The Academie is directed by the director and the three Heads of Department, who meet in the presence of the Education Manager and the Student Advisor. There are no tutors with a permanent appointment at the Academy. The Heads of Department are also appointed for a limited period. This is to ensure an ongoing fresh scrutiny of the structure and content of the course in the light of developments in theory and practice in the three disciplines. 

director and heads

Madeleine Maaskant

Jan-Richard Kikkert
Head Master of Architecture

Markus Appenzeller
Head Master of Urbanism

Hanneke Kijne
Head Master of Landscape Architecture

Henri Snel
Education Manager

Joseefke Brabander
Faculty Manager

Mildred van der Zwan
Student Adviser & International Affairs

Nico van Bockhooven
Coordinator Professional Experience